Smile

“Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.” -Dr. Seuss

It’s true… we all get sad when a fun experience comes to a close, but really, why bring yourself down with sadness when you could be rejoicing that you were able to be a part of the amazing experience?!  I (Sophie) love projects- the longer the project, the better!  So baking projects that take hours and hours make me really happy!  I’m always sad when I no longer am able to work at a project, but the results are glorious.  The delicious tarts or delicate merengue are definitely worth it!  Or last summer, I (Sophie) went to Europe with my extended family (my immediate family didn’t come).  Of course, I was sad when it was over, but the memories that were made are indescribable!  I hope you all have passion in everything you do and smile because you are part of this wonderful life you live!

Leave a Reply

